Today is the last call for me to eat any solid food before tomorrow comes, bringing shakes all day long. Not even bananas, fruit or yoghurt to liven them up either. But I am sure I can add an extract to liven them up a little.
So bearing that in mind, today I ate: 2 ice-cream sandwiches, a square of Amanda's dark chocolate (I have been sneaking pieces off here and there), crackers and I found a bag of snack-sized peanut M&M's and grabbed 3 bags. Then I put the large bag back in it's hiding place...
The calzone I was kinda disappointed in and it gave me heart-burn later. I ordered Portuguese La La (Portuguese sausage, onions and peppers) and figured all this would be fried together. Well it came like they had put the three fillings in ands baked them so the cheese didn't melt right and the veg. wasn't fried like I wanted. I guess I should have just stayed with my Greek style calzone but once I took my Tums I was over it. They sell monster sizes at this restaurant. The small size is more than enough.
Right now I am waiting for a pumpkin flavoured coffee from DD...nothing wrong with coffee of course but the pumpkin flavouring is all sugar...big no-no.
Just thinking...I know where some miniature white frosted donuts are, I might round out my eating spree with a few of those and a tea later on.
Then tomorrow it's the real straight-and-narrow but having done the shakes thing for 2 weeks it won't hurt for me to do without a solid-food supper.
I have things to do tomorrow. Go to the laundromat and wash clothes, and buy some more protein powder and skim milk.
How many people are afraid they will wake up late on their surgery day if they are first on the roster??? I have to be at the hospital in Providence for 6am. They have given me a special liquid soap-type stuff to clean myself with after I use my proper soap in the shower. Guess it's some germ-killing wash or whatever.
Also tomorrow I will wash my hair and intend to wear it in two braids on Friday. Less problems because I have long hair and I like it out of the way
Brave girlie you are!
ReplyDelete