Well I made it through the weekend.
There were swirls of food around me all the time and I know the family felt bad about eating in front of me but to be quite honest I didn't have any problems with it and I hope this carries on. On the Saturday night Amanda and Mike made spaghetti and on Sunday Gene made a big pot of stew and later I found out he felt bad because I couldn't eat any. There was Chinese food around as well, and I know where there is an open package of Raisinettes and some Nerds but the thoughts came and went.
Just like the Thanksgiving goodies. I have resigned myself to the fact that there will be no great big meal for me this Thursday. Rather I am looking forward to Christmas, when I will be able to eat, well-chewed and small amounts of food, but at least I can.
I will say this. It gave me a running start to have the shakes diet two weeks before. I was able to lose 14 lbs, and best of all I got in the habit of having mainly liquids for meals. So I was real used to my blender, powders, vitamins etc by the time I came home.
At present I am not depressed and I know this because I am able to look down the road and see each week getting better and better for what I can eat. I have 4 more days on clear liquids then I can step up to full liquids.
On full liquids I can have yoghurt,soft scrambled eggs, cottage cheese, pureed soup and sugar-free pudding which will be like an elegant feast compared to this week!!!
Of course then I will have to eat slowly so this solid food slips through the band easily. I had a little scare on Saturday night when a round pill I have to take felt like it stuck in my throat. I began to drink water to flush it down. Finally it went and now this pill gets split along with the rest
No comments:
Post a Comment