Thursday, November 18, 2010

Sitting here after my supper shake

The best I could do for lunch and supper shakes was add a little brandy extract. I like milkshakes so they haven't bothered me today. I get one more tonight and will do something very weird and strange for me:

I will try and be in bed by 11pm at the latest and DH will get me up around 4am. More than anything else this is to give my night time pills to be taken and get through my system. In the morning all they want me to take is one of my BP medicines and my thyroid pill.

One thing I don't have to worry about is getting up on time because DH is up before the roosters every day. He is a genuine early-morning person (while I do best at night with the owls).

I will miss my C-pap machine but it is all clean and in it's bag for me to take. Also my asthma inhalers (and sneaking in those underpants and slippers and some lip-balm) My hair is washed and dry which is a major thing because it is thick and waist-length and I only wash it once a week in the cold weather.

I have done all I can except present myself on the steps of the hospital. Gene can stay with me until I go down to get my smaller stomach. On that same note, please allow me to sit on the pity-pot a moment or so for the type of "food" I will be able to eat later in the day:

DAY 1
Breakfast... protein shake (no suprise there)
Snack...1 cup Crystal light (they better have the ice tea flavour)
Lunch...1 cup broth
Snack...sugar free popsicle
Snack... protein shake
snack... cup of broth
Supper... protein shake
Snack...cup of water

Thanksgiving is next Thursday. Wonder if there is such a thing as a turkey, stuffing and cranberry shake

1 comment: