I have to call the eye doctor and make an appointment for my eyes to be checked. What was basically a small nuisance (I put it down to too much time spent here!) is now really bothering me, and television is getting to be the same way. I spend a lot less time here, thinking it was eye strain, but it seems to make no difference. In the morning everything seems ok (well, not as bad, then as the day progresses it seems to get worse. I hope there is nothing serious wrong with my eyes because I have had this dread all my life of losing my vision.
I am seeing this now through my eyelashes. I know that sounds strange but I can make the letters out better this way. Tomorrow I call. Worry about the money later. I have to see so many people and everyone needs a co-pay. Medicare only wants you to see the eye doctor every 2 years and I am used to going every year because of the tests.
I have had high eye pressures for years, so I have to do all those expensive tests when I go in. I am really afraid because my sister came down with glaucoma a couple of years ago, and now I understand my mother has drops to take as well.
I dread having to get new glasses because the Rx's are expensive and I am spoiled and like all the extra stuff like anti-glare and the lens-darkening and the very newest lenses. The last pair I got were $500 just for the lenses and I don't have that kind of money now.
Oh well I will just call tomorrow and let it go from there. I have been with my eye doctors now for well over 20 years and I trust them with my sight and they know how afraid I am of going blind
maybe you can just get new lenses, use the frames you have?
ReplyDeletehehehe Catmommie I already have new lenses in my old frames (which cost me $300 at the time). I always like nice glasses since they are on my face as long as I am out of bed but I guess that luxury is coming to a screeching halt now,lol
ReplyDelete